Bruce, Gray und Simcoe

Bruce, Gray und Simcoe ist dank atemberaubender geologischer Wunder, versunkener Schiffe, Sandstrände, mysteriöser Höhlen, aufregender Snowtubing, aufregender Abfahrts- und Snowboardpisten und schöner Resorts, die seit Generationen Familien willkommen heißen, einer der beliebtesten vier Jahreszeiten-Spielplätze Ontarios. Mischen Sie skandinavische Spa-Bäder im Freien und Waldbaden, knackigen Craft-Cidre und lokale Küche, inspiriert von der natürlichen Schönheit der Region, und Sie haben alle Zutaten für einen perfekten Urlaub.

Um mehr über alles zu erfahren, was es in Bruce, Gray und Simcoe zu sehen und zu tun gibt, scrollen Sie nach unten oder besuchen Sie die Tourismus-Website der Region.

Wo sind Bruce, Gray und Simcoe?

Diese Region, auch bekannt als das georgische Dreieck, besteht aus drei Landkreisen: Bruce, Gray und Simcoe. Sie erstrecken sich vom Ostufer des Lake Huron entlang der Südküste der Georgian Bay und über das nördliche Ende des Lake Simcoe.

Einige Aktivitäten sind aufgrund von COVID-19 eventuell leider nicht möglich.

Viele dieser touristischen Erlebnisse erfordern Voranmeldungen oder unterliegen COVID-19-Einschränkungen. Es ist wichtig, sich vor Reiseantritt direkt beim Anbieter zu erkundigen. Hole Dir jetzt die aktuellen Informationen.

Bruce, Gray und Simcoe Sehenswürdigkeiten

Vom Owen Sound bis Tobermory ragt die Bruce Peninsula in den Lake Huron hinein und bildet die geschützten Gewässer der Georgian Bay. Es wird von der Spitze des Niagara Escarpment gebildet und ist berühmt für atemberaubende Ausblicke, kleine Brauereien, alte geologische Formationen und wunderschöne Küsten mit türkisfarbenem Wasser.

Seltene Frühlingsorchideen, ausgezeichnete Wander- und Campingmöglichkeiten und das berühmte Schwimmloch „Grotto“ machen den Nationalpark Bruce Peninsula zu einer beliebten Naturattraktion.

Über 20 Schiffswracks im Fathom Five National Marine Park vor der Küste von Tobermory machen diesen Ort zu einem Top-Tauchspot und werden seinem Titel als Tauchhauptstadt Kanadas gerecht. Besichtigen Sie gigantische Kalksteinstrukturen auf Flowerpot Island mit einem Glasbodenboot oder Kajak.

Resorts in dieser Region sind ein umfassendes Erlebnis, nicht nur ein Reiseziel. Neben unglaublichem Skifahren und Snowboarden können Sie Spas, Mountainbiken und Golf genießen.

Wenn Sonne, Sand und Surfen Ihr Schauplatz sind, ist Sauble Beach ein 11 Kilometer langer weißer Sandstrand am Lake Huron, während der Wasaga Beach an der Georgian Bay mit 14 Kilometern der längste Süßwasserstrand der Welt ist.

Tauchen Sie im Discovery Harbour in Penetanguishene in Ontarios Marine- und Militärgeschichte ein und sehen Sie, wie das Leben in einer nachgebauten französischen Jesuitenmission aus dem 17. Jahrhundert im Herzen der Huron-Wendat First Nation aussah.

Warme Winde aus der Georgian Bay schaffen perfekte Bedingungen für den Apfelanbau, und Landwirte, Brauer und Bäcker nutzen hier die Vorteile. Genießen Sie auf dem Apple Pie Trail klassische und innovative Apfelweine, mit Äpfeln angereicherten Käsesorten, apfelinspirierte Menüs und saftigen Apfelkuchen entlang des Apple Pie Trail durch die Feinschmecker-Gemeinden von Beaver Valley, Meaford, Thornbury und Blue Mountain.

Entdecke, was andere erlebt haben, und lass Dich von ihren Erlebnissen inspirieren.

Tagge Dein Foto mit #DiscoverON und inspiriere andere!

Bruce, Grey and Simcoe

Bruce, Grey & Simcoe is one of Ontario’s favourite four season playgrounds, thanks to stunning geological wonders, sunken ships, sandy beaches, mysterious caves, exciting snow tubing, thrilling downhill and snowboarding slopes and lovely resorts that have been welcoming families for generations. Mix in outdoor Scandinavian spa baths and forest bathing, crisp craft ciders and local cuisine inspired by the natural beauty of the region, and you have all the ingredients for a perfect getaway. 

To learn more about all there is to see and do in Bruce, Grey & Simcoe, scroll down or visit the region's tourism website

Where is Bruce, Grey & Simcoe?

Also known as the Georgian Triangle, this region is comprised of three counties: Bruce, Grey and Simcoe. They stretch from Lake Huron’s east shore along the south coast of Georgian Bay and across the north end of Lake Simcoe. 

Some things to do may not be available due to COVID-19.

For the most up-to-date information on where and when it is safe to travel please visit: covid-19.ontario.ca

Places to Visit in Bruce, Grey & Simcoe

More key cities in this region include Kincardine, Collingwood and Barrie. 

The city of Barrie is nestled beside Lake Simcoe on the shore of Kempenfelt Bay, and its downtown waterfront in the heart of the city is an urban retreat for the entire family with mini-golf, a giant water obstacle and canoe and kayak rentals. 

Things to Do in Bruce, Grey & Simcoe

From Owen Sound to Tobermory, Bruce Peninsula juts into Lake Huron, creating the sheltered waters of Georgian Bay. It’s formed by the top of the Niagara Escarpment and famous for breath-taking views, small-batch breweries, ancient geological formations and gorgeous shorelines of turquoise waters. 

Rare spring orchids, excellent hiking and camping opportunities and the famed ‘Grotto’ swimming hole make Bruce Peninsula National Park a beloved natural attraction.  

Over 20 shipwrecks in Fathom Five National Marine Park off the coast of Tobermory make this a top scuba diving spot and give justice to its title as the Diving Capital of Canada. Tour gigantic limestone structures on Flowerpot Island by glass bottom boat or kayak. 

Resorts in this region are a full experience, not just a destination. Beyond the incredible downhill skiing and snowboarding, enjoy spas, mountain biking and golf.  

If sun, sand and surf is your scene, Sauble Beach is an 11 kilometre stretch of white sand on Lake Huron, while at 14 kilometres long, Wasaga Beach on Georgian Bay is the longest freshwater beach in the world. 

Delve into Ontario’s naval and military past at Discovery Harbour in Penetanguishene and see what life was like at a recreated 17th century French Jesuit mission in the heart of the Huron-Wendat First Nation.  

Warm winds from Georgian Bay create conditions perfectly suited for growing apples, and farmers, brewers and bakers here take full advantage. Savour classic and innovative ciders, apple infused cheeses, apple inspired menus and succulent apple pie along the Apple Pie Trail through foodie forward communities of Beaver Valley, Meaford, Thornbury and Blue Mountain. 

Sauble Beach

Sauble Beach

One of Ontario’s favourite summer destinations, Sauble Beach has long been famed for its gorgeous sandy beach, warm shallow waters, epic sunset...

Explore More of Ontario Through Our Visitors

Tag your photos with #DiscoverON to inspire others